Non-Profit Organization Supporters

These non-profit organizations have made public statements in favor of High Speed and/or Intercity Passenger Rail in 2021.

If you would like to be listed, or know of someone who should added to the list, please let us know.

Click here to see how to add your organization to the list

American Council for an Energy-Efficient Economy
American Institute of Steel Construction
Association of Metropolitan Planning Organizations
Building America’s Future
Capital Investment Grants Working Group
Climate Rail Alliance
Community Transportation Association of America
Environmental and Energy Study Institute
League of American Bicyclists
Natural Resources Defense Council
New Urban Mobility Alliance
North American Bikeshare & Scootershare Association
Progressive Democrats of America
Safe Routes Partnership
Service Employees International Union (SEIU)
Sierra Club
Sierra Club
Solutionary Rail
Steel Interstate Coalition
The American Public Transportation Association
The American Train Dispatchers Association
The Brotherhood of Maintenance of Way, Teamsters
The Brotherhood of Railroad Signalmen
The Bus Coalition
The Green New Deal Network
The National Campaign for Transit Justice
The National Conference of Firemen and Oilers
The Rail Passengers Association
The Railway Supply Institute
The Sunrise Movement
Transportation for America
US High Speed Rail Coalition
California Partnership for the San Joaquin Valley Fresno
Catholic Charities of the Diocese of Stockton Stockton
Community Foundation of San Joaquin Stockton
East Bay Transit Riders Union Oakland
Rod Diridon, Emeritus Chair of California High Speed Rail Authority and Past Chair of the American Public Transportation Association San Jose
Seamless Bay Area San Francisco
The Environmental Justice Coalition for Water Sacramento
District Of Columbia
Rail Passengers Association Washington
Civic Committee of the Commercial Club of Chicago Chicago
Environmental Law & Policy Center Chicago
Manufacturing Renaissance Chicago
Northern Lights Express Aliiance Eveleth
Brad Reed, Campaign Manager, Renew Oregon Portland
Corky Collier
, Executive Director, 
Columbia Corridor Association
Diana Nunez, Executive Director, Oregon Environmental Council Portland
Doug Moore, Executive Director, Oregon League of Conservation Voters Portland
Frank Angelo, Transportation Committee Chair Westside Economic Alliance Portland
Lakayana Drury, Founder & Executive Director, Word is Bond
Marcus Mundy, 
Executive Director
, Coalition of Communities of Color Portland
Meredith Connolly, Oregon Director, Climate Solutions
Paige Mallot, Chair, Cascadia Rail
Sarah Iannarone, Executive Director, The Street Trust Greater Portland
Skip Newberry, President & CEO, Technology Association of Oregon
Sunrise PDX Portland
Winta Johannes, Executive Director, Albina Vision Portland
Cascadia Rail Seattle
Indivisible Tacoma Tacoma