Brown Bag Lunch: Italo High-Speed Trains

September 24, 2021
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Zoom

10:00 Pacific; 12:00 Central; 13:00 Eastern

Speaker: Dr. Andrea Giuricin, CEO of TRA Consulting and consultant for the CEO of ITALO-NTV

We are excited to be joined by the Italian privately owned high-speed operator NTV Italo. Since beginning operation in 2012, Italo has helped double high speed ridership within Italy. Which has been a big benefit to the state-owned Trenitalia as well. Italo now has 50 high speed trains traveling throughout Italy at up to 190 mph.

Please join us to learn more about Italo's service and how they have transformed train travel in Italy.

This event is free, but registration is required.

BIOGRAPHY

Dr. Andrea Giuricin is consultant for the CEO of ITALO-NTV since 2009 and he created the studies office of ITALO-NTV in 2010 with a focus on regulation, liberalization and strategy.

He is Adj. Prof. at Transport Economics at University Milano Bicocca in Italy. In the same University he is responsible for the development of transport studies at CESISP – Unimib and former visiting professor at CARS - China Academy Railway Sciences.

He is senior rail consultant for the World Bank, reforming transport sector in Asia and Africa and consultant at United Nations for transport sector.

Dr. Andrea Giuricin cooperates and works with several Transport Authorities (CNMC in Spain, ART in Italy, CMA in UK, ARAF in France, SPAD in Malaysia, RSR in South Africa), with the European Commission and other international institutions.

Dr. Andrea Giuricin is CEO of TRA consulting, a strategic consultancy company based in Barcelona and Milan.

He published several books and analysis on transport field quoted on TV and newspaper (FT, Bloomberg, Reuters, Xinhua, Wall Street Journal, Business Week, BBC, The Economist, Le Monde, O Globo).